Metal Gear Solid 5 reveal gameplay trailer!

It hasn’t been very long since Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance launched to a positive audience, and now we have the official reveal of Metal Gear Solid 5. I won’t lie and say that I’m a fan of the Metal Gear Solid series, what with all the sneaking around and all, I know it’s a classic but it never really stuck to me. Stealth isn’t for me.

That said, games like Dishonored and the stealth element of Far Cry 3 were allegedly influenced by the likes of Metal Gear Solid, and those were far more than just “enjoyable”.

Inevitably, I have absolutely no idea what is going on for the most part of this trailer, except for the ending when he gets out of a 9 year coma. Unless I’m mistaken, the guy in the coma is the same as the main character in the Metal Gear Solid games. So they’re twins, clones or something? I don’t know about you but that makes for a pretty juicy storyline!

I’ve yet to decide if I will pick this up, good thing there’s still a while until this PS4 title hits the stores.

Leave us a Comment!

